Netball in Stockholm

For those of you who know me, you would know that netball has been a big part of my life since I was 9. It was the one sport that stuck to me even when I tried to venture into other sports.

When I moved to Sweden, I thought that I would have to give up netball for good because it is a Commonwealth sport. Thankfully, I found Stockholm Netball Club and they play regularly twice a week for about two hours each time.

Netball 1

After two trial sessions with the club, I joined a team called Northern Lights and sub for other teams whenever I can. It has been my only form of exercise since I got here but thankfully the weather has been kind enough to allow us to play outdoors once a week.

Netball 2

I usually play Center on my team and I do enjoy it because I get to run around a lot and get a good workout. Quite happy to say that we have had a few awesome games towards the end of the season and we totally aced our last game of the season with a big win.

Netball 3

Photos are credit to Jens who came down to watch our second last match of the season on Sunday. He also happened to capture an interception I made on video. So for anyone who has no clue what netball is…

Here you go:

Netball 4

Till the next time!

Leave a Reply

