Eating out in Stockholm

I don’t usually eat out in Stockholm, hence I thought I should document the last two meals I had with Didi although there is more focus on our faces than the food (hahaha!).

Didi1

We intended to visit Vapiano for dinner but ended up at Jensen’s Bøfhus, a Danish steakhouse chain where we had a beer/cider and a steak each.

Nande and Didi

It was definitely a meal that made me think of my parents because it is similar to a meal that I would have with them at Brewerkz in Singapore. I thought the “Favouritsås” was quite special but minus points for charging 5 sek for tomato sauce.

Thank you Didi for the treat!

Didi2

We also had lunch at Country Thai where we paid 79 sek ($12.80) for free flow starters, a choice of main course and coffee/drinks. For the starters, we had miso soup, sushi and thai salad.

Thai Food

I wish they refilled the Thai salad with glass noodles because it was actually good! Otherwise, I was still content with the sushi since I realised how expensive it is to make your own sushi here.

Nande w Thai Food

For mains, we chose Pad Thai and Panang Curry to share and while it isn’t the same as the Thai food we get at home, it was really tasty! I wasn’t sure if it was because I was Asian food deprived but Didi agreed that it was yummy too. Definitely bringing Jens back here for some Thai food fix.

In general while eating out in Stockholm isn’t the cheapest, the lunch deals that most restaurants have during weekdays is very value for money. It definitely does help when the food taste good too and I remember Didi and I having serious food coma after that big lunch.

It was so nice having Didi around and I guess I can say that I am a little more savvy about being a tourist in Stockholm now.

Till the next time!

Leave a Reply

